Gheorghe D.

Live-in Caregiver / Companion

Passionate Empathy Driven International Experience UK Trained

Dear Sir/Madam,

If you're willing to consider a male carer for the task, on a live-in setup, I would like to submit my candidateship.

I'm a 59 years old male, looking for a contract in care /medical support, resident (at the client's home - live in) for specified periods (up to a few months or longer). Targeted clients would be handicapped persons (experienced with medical electric hoist - and manipulation techniques), individuals presenting a severe clinical panorama, in post-surgery convalescence, with multiple cancers (palliative care), or just unable to live autonomously and securely in their own familiar environment without supervision and support. I drive (Canadian /international driving license - ONLY automatic gearbox), I can cook and do light housekeeping and household maintenance (multitask handyman), offer psychological/social support (companionship) and I'm available to accompany the customer on trips. If necessary, I can also assume a personal assistant role.
I have eight years of experience, the last three and a half of them being worked mostly in the UK for three high-profile London agencies - Elder, NursDoc, and Eximius. Fluent in Romanian(native), French, and English, with a good comprehension of Italian and basic vocabulary. I have a recent "Vulnerable sector check" delivered by the Laval Police Force and my British security clearance for work with vulnerable individuals (enhanced DBS) is still valid.
Relocation for work - anywhere, coast to coast (travel fees covered by employer)
I have attached a copy of my CV (other docs available on request) for your consideration.
Yours friendly,

Gheorghe Daniciuc

PS. I received the equivalent of CPR and First-Aid certifications in England, NOT in Canada, but I am ready to get certified again, if necessary. (Couldn't have worked in England without both, and plenty of extras).

Log in to view resumé

Location: Laval CAN (Can Relocate)
Responsibility: Personalized in-home med and non-med services, driving, cooking, errands.

Log in to contact

Share this resumé: