Elaine M.

Personal Assistant Family Household Manager

Travel Coordination Calendar Management Administrative/managerial Skills Bilingual Spanish Strong Organizational And Communication Skills Type 75 Wpm Quick Study

My name is Elaine and I am a seasoned professional Personal Assistant and Estate Manager with 15 years of experience working for high profile and high net-worth individuals. I have extensive experience in administrative tasks; including calendar management, scheduling, and correspondence. This line of work came naturally as, from a young age, I love to take care and help others. One could say I was an assistant before I ever became an assistant. Whether it’s at work, at a family member or friend’s home, my organizational skills are always in use. Discretion, loyalty, service oriented, trustworthy, honesty, grace under pressure, and resourcefulness are just some of my qualities and traits, plus I pride myself on a strong worth ethic.

After college, I relocated to New Hampshire and then Florida for positions in the Television industry. When an opportunity to work as a promotional assistant for a national tour presented itself, I knew it would be a chance to see the country and develop excellent people, communication, and trouble-shooting skills. My outgoing nature and ability to assist others with whatever they needed was the pathway which led to work as a Personal Assistant in California and Texas. My experience as a Personal Assistant and interim Estate Manager for the family of an A-List Hollywood Director was a highlight of my career. Everything from coordinating coast-to-coast and international travel, creating systems to facilitate the wants and needs of an ever changing and demanding schedule of an A-List family, to keeping multiple estates running efficiently, was the equivalent of running a 5-Star Hotel and helped gain many valuable skills.

I'm learn quickly, can adapt to pretty much any work environment, flexible to relocate for the right opportunity, well versed in current events and politics, grounded in my faith, and I do not like gossip or drama of any kind. I will not take the shot for anyone or any position and it's very difficult finding a position in my line of work as it seems to be required by just about every employer out there right now.

Log in to view resumé

Location: Friendswood TX (Can Relocate)
Responsibility: Provide Household management and Personal Assistant support to family with 3 children; ages 12, 16, 17 and family dog in 6,000 sq. ft. residence

Log in to contact

Share this resumé: